Click here to search courses

Roadworks are set to be carried out at Harrington which will affect traffic to Lakes College starting from Monday, January 30th.

The roadworks will last up to six weeks and students are advised to allow plenty of time to travel to college, especially on GCSE mock exam dates – Tuesday, January 31st and Thursday, February 2nd.

Stagecoach has recommended people catching a bus into college should get on an earlier bus, particularly at the start of the first week as disruptions are at their highest during the beginning of roadworks.

All bus passes including those issued by Cumbria County Council will be accepted if different routes need to be used.

Meet The Team

Our Executive Staff and Senior Leadership Team

The Team

Chris Nattress

College Principal

Karen Wilson

Deputy Principal

Daniel Braithwaite

Assistant Principal


Eliza Treme-Swailes

Director of Further and Higher Education

Paul Fairclough

Dean of Higher Education

Sharon Rogers

Director of Apprenticeships

Mark Birschel

Quality Manager